Testimonials:

I have had a working relationship with Thomas United for over 15 years. Whether it’s sheet metal or kitchen design and installation; Thomas continually delivers a superior product, on time and within budget. They are a pro-active contractor who does not falter under adversity. Their Engineering and Design departments are top-notch and they employ some of the finest mechanics available. It’s a pleasure when the coordination and shop drawings are complete and accurate the first time. Speed and quality are not easily achieved in today’s market but Thomas United is always able to meet deadlines and complete projects with the highest quality.

Bill Segal
General Superintendent
Tishman Construction Co. (an AECOM Company)

I worked with Thomas United over the past 5 years, exclusively at the Revel Hotel Resort and Casino, through numerous projects. I was first introduced to Mike Thomas and Jim Hagel as Thomas Company, Thomas United’s parent company, bid and ultimately won the Podium roofing job.  I loved how Mike took a hands on approach as we met during the Construction Manager’s roofing bid descope meeting, and then again, after the award to Thomas, at the Pre-construction meeting. Mike was very knowledgeable and informative. We continued to work together through the submittals process and ultimately the roofing installation. Mike was there all along guiding the ship. It was great to see one of the Owners take such an active role in the project and that to me, meant so much both professionally and personally.

Along the way, Thomas was awarded more work and as the project moved from exterior core and shell to interior fit out, I met George Thomas. George, like his brother, is very hands on.  I met with him and his people to review the complex geometries of the sloping elliptical stainless steel column covers found throughout the Resort, both at the exterior Porte Cochere and throughout the various interior front of house spaces. Not because the work was beyond them, but because they wanted to make sure I would be happy with the end result. It really became a collaborative relationship, whether it was working together to review the best roofing termination detail, reviewing actual on-site conditions to get a control joint in the perfect spot to most efficiently maintain weather-tightness and aesthetic beauty or laying out the roof deck pavers along the various serpentine pathways of the Sky Garden.

The point is, it was such a pleasure to work with Thomas United.  They did an excellent job in all aspects of their work such as: roofing, exterior metal panels, roof pavers, sheet metal ductwork, kitchen equipment, ornamental metal, structural steel installation and monumental stairs.  I got to know many of their wonderful employees from Ownership down to the installers and every one of them was courteous, respectful, and a joy to work with.

Dave Smallets
AIA, LEED AP

Please contact us directly for more testimonials and information on Thomas United Foodservice.

NEXT TESTIMONIAL >

References:

Jimi Yui
jimi@yuidesign.com
YuiDesign, Inc.
702 Sligo Creek Parkway
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Tom Ballance
Tomballance@Theborgata.com
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
One Borgata Way
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Joe Polisano
jpolisano@comcast.net
Polisano Construction Services
1010 Plaza Place
Absecon, NJ 08201

Terri Sandland
Terrisandland@Theborgata.com
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
One Borgata Way
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

John Lezenby
Jlezenby@Revelentertainment.com
Revel Entertainment
500 Boardwalk                   
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Curtis Bashaw
cbashaw@capeadvisors.com
Cape Advisors, Inc.
29 Perry Street
Cape May, NJ 08204

John Stetser
jstetser@tnward-ac.com
TN Ward Co.
815 Atlantic Avenue, Suite A
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Ed Cettina
cettina@tishman.com
Executive Vice President
Tishman Construction Corp. of NJ
666 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10103-0256

Tom Keane
Thomas.Keane@Aecom.com
Tishman Construction Corp. of NJ
666 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10103-0256

John Devecchio
jdevecchio@tnward-ac.com
TN Ward Co.
815 Atlantic Avenue, Suite A
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

John Witmer
jwitmer@ac.harrahs.com
Caesars Entertainment
777 Harrah’s Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

6587 Delilah Road, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234    |    (609) 677-1113